Throwback Thursday?

Tina at Drawing on Math posted this, and I won’t lie to you…I used to be OBSESSED with these livejournal-originating stupid question surveys.  My best friend and I used to sit in the school library during our last hour free period and do these with each other until the librarian came and yelled at us for talking.

So I’m stoked for this to be my start-of-summer #tbt post.  I actually filled this out last week, but I’d already posted a lot of things and didn’t want to be that crazy teacher, so it’s going up IN THE FUTURE.

A- Age: 25
B- Biggest fear: people I love dying in tragic accidents, spiders.  Yeah.
C- Current time: 1:01 pm
D- Drink you last had: I literally just set my water bottle down.  I am a hydration machine.
E- Every day starts with: checking social media, and usually responding to texts from my non-teacher friends who have “normal adult bedtimes”.
F- Favorite song: Over and Out by 5 Seconds of Summer
G- Ghosts, are they real? No????  Yes????  The real answer is I don’t like thinking about it.
H- Hometown: Iowa City, IA
I- In love with: poetry, currently
J- Jealous of: ….not much, honestly.
K- killed someone?: Even if the answer was yes, do you really think a Livejournal survey is the place I’m going to choose to admit it?
L- Last time you cried?: 4th period, a student wrote “I learned to always keep trying, because you never let me give up while being in your class” on their end of year reflection paper.  Just try not to cry at that.
M- Middle name: Ann (there’s a really dumb story behind this that involves my dad being my favorite person)
N- Number of siblings: one
O- One wish: someone would just…gift me all the $$$ to go to grad school
P- Person you last called: My mom, I think.  I’m too lazy to to go check my phone.
Q- Question you’re always asked: What [assignments] am I missing?
R- Reason to smile: my students have honestly learned so much this year I’m so proud of them!!!
S- Song last sang: Wolves by One Direction
T- Time you woke up: 6:20…can’t wait to turn my school alarm off for the summer!
U- Underwear color: uh…blue?
V- Vacation destination: Megan (our JCL) and I really want to go to Australia/New Zealand next summer.  This summer, I’m headed to Nashville and possibly NYC
W- Worst habit: I think my stubbornness kind of covers everything.
Y- Your favorite food: Cookies!
X- X-Rays you’ve had: wrist, foot, knee, do CAT scans count? because like 3 of those on my brain, teeth
Z- Zodiac sign: Virgo

Author: missmastalio

Math teacher at an alternative high school. Living the best life.

Leave a Reply

